Audition for a role in a KCRep performance! Information about AEA, non-equity and show specific auditions will be posted on this page. KC Rep pursues theatrical excellence to share stories old and new with a wide variety of generations. Our artists are passionate about their work and care deeply about the region’s future. We audition both student and professional actors for the main season starting in the summer.

To get started, please choose a topic from the menu below:
 

Questions? Click here to learn more about the audition process.

Get audition alerts in your email – sign up and choose “auditions” under interest

 

 

A CHRISTMAS CAROL YOUTH AUDITIONS

A newly adapted script by Eric Rosen and directed by Marissa Wolf.

Available Roles:
2 artists for each role (in rotating performance schedules)
Martha Cratchit; age 15-17; Strong actress and singer
Peter Cratchit/Scrooge as a Boy/Simon; age 12-15; Strong actor and singer
Belinda Cratchit; under 12; Strong actress and singer
Tim Cratchit; young; Strong actor or actress
Youth Ensemble; Various genders under 17
Teen Ensemble; Various genders under 17
These auditions are for artists aged 17 and under only.

When:
Tuesday, August 28th from 4pm to 8pm
Wednesday, August 29th from 4pm to 8pm
Thursday, August 30th from 4pm to 8pm

Where:
UMKC, James C. Olsen Performing Arts Center (PAC) on 4949 Cherry Street, Room 119.

What to Prepare:
*Bring a current 8×10 photo (with your name) and resume (if appropriate) stapled together
*Perform 1 verse of Silent Night in your preferred key (an accompanist will be provided)
*Perform a short (1 minute) memorized monologue of choice from a favorite play, book, poem, etc. – in your best British accent.
*Be prepared to perform a call-back scene from the show with our audition reader



To schedule an appointment please contact:
kcrepauditions@gmail.com
Once we schedule your appointment time, we will send a confirmation email with detailed information about the audition and the production’s rehearsal and performance schedule. Please allow a few days for a response.



ACC Important Rehearsal and Performance Dates (subject to change)
Rehearsals:
Tuesday, October 30 – Thursday, November 8th (2 weeks)
Tues – Fri; 12 to 8pm
Sat/Sun; 10-6pm
Monday – DAY OFF

Tech Rehearsals:
Fri, Nov 9; 1pm to 11pm
Sat, Nov 10; 11am to 11pm
Sun, Nov 11; 11am to 11pm
Mon, Nov 12 – DAY OFF
Tues, Nov 13; 1am to 11pm
Wed, Nov 14; 1am to 11pm

Preview Week:
Thurs, Nov 15; 10:0am – Student Matinee/ Rehearsal – 2:30pm to 7:30pm
Fri, Nov 16; 12:30am – 5:30pm – Rehearsal / 8pm – Shows
Sat, Nov 17; 12:30 to 5:30pm – Rehearsal / 8pm – Show
Sun, Nov 18; 11:30 to 4:30pm – Rehearsal / 7pm – Show
Monday, Nov 19 – DAY OFF
Tues, Nov 20; 10:00am – Student Matinee/Rehearsal – 2:30pm to 7:30pm
Wed, Nov 21; 11:30 to 4:30pm – Rehearsal / 7pm – Show
Thurs, Nov 22 – THANKSGIVING
Fri, Nov 23; 2pm – 2pm – Show / 8pm – Show

Regular Performances:
November 24th (Opening Night) – December 30th – (T/W/R – 7pm) (F – 8pm)(Sat – 2pm/8pm)(Sun – 2pm)

Student Matinees:
Thursday, Nov 15 – 10am
Tuesday, Nov 20 – 10am
Tuesday, Nov 27 – 10am
Wed, Nov 28 – 10am
Thurs, Nov 29 – 10am
Tues, Dec 4 – 10am
Wed, Dec 5 – 10am
Thurs, Dec 6 – 10am
Tuesday, Dec 11 – 10am
Wed, Dec 12 – 10am
Thurs, Dec 13 – 10am
Tues, Dec 18 – 10am